top of page

Getting Lost in Toledo


I love Instagram. Prior to leaving to Spain I created Pinterest board of all the places I needed to photograph. On that board there was a specific picture that I loved and needed to recreate, and thankfully I had Eric-- my super cool photographer friend-- wanting to capture that photo with me. This photo was taken at the medieval town of Toledo, which was quite a ways away from where we were staying in Madrid, but to our luck it was on the itinerary. Toledo, which once was the capital, resides on top of a hill surrounded by a moat. It was gorgeous. The only setback was that we were on a time crunch. After the walking tour we had with the group we only had 45 minutes to locate this photo spot— I also wanted to buy souvenirs. Wisdom (who wanted to join along for the ride) Eric and I pull out our map and try to locate this giant key hole door. Those who have never been to Toldeo the streets are very narrow and they all look the same. The map was no help and we got lost, but somehow stumbled upon the door! At this time we only had about 20 minutes left to find our way back, buy souvenirs, and use the restroom. We were running through this medieval town laughing at ourselves for our lack of directions. This had to be one of my favorite days in Spain because what better way to explore a new city than to get lost in it. That was also the day that Wisdom, Eric, and I got even closer as friends.

But don’t worry I ended up I ended up taking my picture and buying my souvenirs!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page