top of page

Mango the Brand


The brand that I chose to analyze was the clothing line Mango. I became very familiar with the store since I spent a majority of my money there— it was okay because it was all tax free shopping. I analyzed their Instagram prior to the trip and thought they could improve their social media presence. Their feed looks messy with the white borders because the photos on the feed don’t always align. One thing I did enjoy, and thought was very unique, was how they shared sketches of upcoming styles. It gave their followers a sneak peek, and is also a great tactic to lure and keep your followers interested with the brand.

The first time I stepped into Mango was in Barcelona, but Madrid is where I did most of my shopping. I can see a little of the brand’s personality and how that aligned with the personality from their Instagram. They did a good job and keeping the feel of the brand consistent throughout their platforms. The workers, the set up, the music, all fit with what I had imagined.

I then compared their Instagram to another store I came to love, Stradivarius. Their Instagram is much better than Mango's in my opinion. Although Stradivarious' Instagram was more appealing, Mango still had 3 million more followers than Stradivarious, which I found quite surprising. Overall, Mango is a great store but can always improve when it comes to social media.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page